It’s March already…

February came and went and I feel like I missed it.  Now it is March and I have to admit to myself and anyone who might be reading this,  I do not have the Madness needed for March.

I have fallen out of my morning routine of listening to Mike & Mike talk sports, so I have no idea who is good in college basketball.  Although I am somewhat aware that Pitt has done well this season and are ranked pretty high going into the tournament.  For the sake of S, that is who I will root for to win the whole thing.  But no brackets for me this year.  Just not all that interested.

I’m writing this blog post on our new computer.  It has been difficult to have just one computer to share between two people.  During our virus crisis, in which we had to enlist the help of The Geek Squad, we purchased a second computer.  This one is a desk top and it is awesome.  We got one of those fancy high-def 19″ monitors and it is beyond wicked cool.

Initially, we weren’t going to put the internet on this computer.  The whole virus episode shook me to the core and I just wanted one safe computer.  But Sis traveling this week and she needed to take the laptop with her.  That meant I could live without the internet for a week or I could sully this virgin computer.  Sulliness won out.  I cannot live without the internet for a week, for I am weak.

Leave a Reply

