NFL Playoff, Championship round…

So, here is what I wrote before this past weekend’s full slate of games:

The Steelers are going to beat the Chargers this week.

The Ravens are going to beat the Titans this week.

The Cardinals are going to be crushed by the Panthers this week.

The Eagles will lose to the Giants this week.

Apparently I am much better at picking the winners in my own conference, the AFC.  I was so very, very wrong about the NFC games.  How was I supposed to know that Panthers QB, Jake Delhome, would throw FIVE interceptions?  How was I supposed to know that the Giants couldn’t defend their home field?  Oh well…

Here is what I think is going to happen next weekend.  And again, I will probably be wrong.

The Steelers are going to beat the Ravens.  I say this knowing how difficult beating a team 3 times in one season can be.  And I say this knowing that when the Steelers and Ravens play anything can happen.  It is going to be a defensive struggle all 60 minutes.  But the Steelers will win.

I think that the Eagles will beat the Cardinals in Arizona.  I am not confident in this thought, but pretty sure.  The Cardinals have been on fire during the playoffs, but Donovan McNabb is playing in prime form.  If this prediction turns out to be wrong, I would be kind of happy.  I would rather that the Cardinals win, but I just don’t think they will.

Leave a Reply

