Finally, some excitement…

I haven’t been thrilled with John McCain as my Republican nominee.  I pretty much planned to vote for him in November, unless he had done something like put Mike Huckabee on his ticket.  I haven’t been excited by most of the possible VP rumors, not that they were bad, just not exciting for me personally.

But this morning I got excited.  And as the excitement built, I worried that I was going to be let down. But no.  McCain has chosen Alaska Gov Sarah Palin to be his running mate. 

I love this pick.  I am excited.  I am going to put that McCain yard sign (which we have had for two weeks now) in the yard.  We have a McCain sticker to put on the car, but now I want to wait and put a McCain/Palin sticker on the car.

In the days to come, there are going to be plenty of people who say this was a bad pick for McCain, but unless they find Gov Palin in the midst of an extra-marital affair with the corrupt Ted Stevens and it turns out she aborted his baby after passing a gun ban, I’m going to continue to be excited.

Leave a Reply

