Clippers of mass destruction…

Yesterday I went out to the front yard full of vim and vigor.  I had my new hedge clippers and my old branch cutter and several yard debris compost bags.  Yeah, that is another rule in our neighborhood, all yard debris has to be bagged in the large paper bags.

Remember my ugly hedges?

Well, I have smited them.  Big time.

I did have to stop halfway through the process because I sat down to drink some iced tea and when I did, I sat on a thorny branch from the hedges and got a thorn stuck in my bum.  It hurt.  It hurt a lot.  Bastards.

And this is what the front yard looks like now… grass cut… hedges half smoted.

Leave a Reply

