I am neurotic…

I really, really need to cut our grass.  Here’s the thing.  I have a little red gas can from last summer that still has about a gallon of gas in it.  The last time I cut grass (October, I think) I forgot to put the lid on the gas can.  So, the gas is old and full of bugs, dirt and garage crap

I cannot just pour out the old gass because it is an environmental hazzard as well as a fire hazzard.  I’m not handy enough to strain the gas and then re-use it like some websites suggest.  I’m sure I would set myself on fire if I tried. 

I don’t know what to do.  But I’m leaning towards just buying a new red gas can and leaving the old one to just sit and waste away in the garage for all of eternity.

Leave a Reply

