My grandmother’s pins…

I suppose these past few posts have been tributes to my grandmother.  I’m just not done talking about her or showing her off, I guess.  Here is another one.

This picture was taken at a place called Fish Creek, which I am guessing is in West Virginia, probably in the northern panhandle.  My grandmother is the one in the center, wearing short-shorts and holding a beer (she liked to drink quite a bit).  I had to post this one because she loved it so much.  She thought her legs looked particularly good in this one.  My grandfather (the guy smoking in the wife beater tank top with quite the beer belly) always told people that his wife had a “great set of pins” meaning her legs, of course.

Leave a Reply

