Beautiful day…

There are so many things I should be doing inside the house to get ready for S’s grandparents, but it has been so lovely outside.  Yesterday, instead of cleaning the bathrooms, I organized the garage and attended to our groundhog problem.  I walked all around our yard looking at all of the plants that are on their way back to life.  And I took pictures.

When the sky looks like this, how can I resist being outside?

And with Rummy basking in the beautiful day, I couldn’t resist getting sucked into her vortex of spring slack.

I live in northest Ohio.  We had 90 inches of snow in March.  I have to be outside on the few days out of the year when the weather is warm and everything is finally green.

Leave a Reply

