Only sucks a little…

This past weekend was supposed to be my birthday celebration.  Sadly, S had to edit her thesis, prepare a presentation of her thesis topic for her committee, write a ten page paper for a class this evening and then write a presentation for that paper on Power Point.  She was really busy.  My fault, of course, because she didn’t have a chance to do any of this work over spring break when I forced her to help me renovate our kitchen.  Still…

Me:  Hey, S, remember that birthday of mine when my unlce died and the axle on my car broke?

S:  Yeah, I remember.

Me:  Well, this one doesn’t suck that bad.

S: I’m so sorry.

Me:  I know.  I just wanted you to know that this birthday sucks much less than the birthday of death and destruction.

S:  I really am sorry.

The high point of the birthday weekend was that I got to eat cake and play uninterrupted hours of NCAA 2008.  There was no cake on the birthday of death and destruction.

Leave a Reply

