Bad Aunt, part 2…

I may redeem myself on the bad aunt front, just for this particular holiday anyway.  For little SK, I got Band in a Box, which is a Melissa and Doug product.  It is comprised of real wood toys or musical instruments to be more precise.  There’s a tambourine, triangle, rhythm sticks, cymbals and more.  A loud toy.  And I can buy this because it is not my kid and I can leave the house when it gets loud and annoying. 

For L, I picked up The Daring Book For Girls, which I have been hearing great things about.  It is a primer on a whole slew of things that every girl should know.  I only wish I had a nephew so I would have had an excuse to buy The Dangerous book For Boys.  Maybe one of S’s brothers with give us nephews in the near future.

Leave a Reply

